The Easter Romper

photo 5 (9)

Hello my lovely readers! I hope you all had a lovely Sunday yesterday, regardless of celebrating Easter of not! Personally, I had a great day, hunting for eggs in the morning (you’re never too old!), brunching at noon, and finishing up my AP Literature term paper in the evening (might not sound like fun, but I’m extremely satisfied with my final product!). I chose to spend my day dressed in this romper, one I picked up a while back in Palm Springs. Rompers are my absolute favorite!

photo 4 (11)

photo 5 (8)

What I really love about it is the fun back. For once I’m going to say this, but thank goodness I don’t tan! Could you just imagine those tan lines? I really wish I remember where I got this romper from, but I can’t for the life of me. So I found a similar one that you can check out here! The bandeau is from the same boutique, and you can find a similar one here!

photo 3 (10)

photo 1 (11)

While the footwear might seem a bit unusual, I thought that the Birkenstocks added a perfect laid back vibe to the outfit! And my toes matched with my bandeau 🙂 If interested, you can find the Birkenstocks here.

photo 4 (10)

photo 3 (11)

For my makeup I wore my beloved liquid liner with a simple and fresh face. The necklace is from a vendor booth at The Grove, however you can find similar ones on Etsy.

photo 2 (12)

Lastly, some details. I painted my nails to match the outfit (obviously). Stay tuned for a post coming up about the nails, focusing on how I did them and what colors I used!

photo 1 (12)

I hope you all have a lovely start to the week and that your Monday isn’t too tiring! Thanks so much for reading! If you enjoyed this post, be sure to follow me on here or through Bloglovin’! I also have a Twitter account and an Instagram account 🙂

Julia

14 thoughts on “The Easter Romper

  1. That’s a really cool playsuit and I love your sandals too! I really like your blog! I’m glad that I found it! It would be nice if you could stop by my blog sometime too (I’m from England) as I post my outfits, personal style, likes and much more 🙂 🙂

    Raindrops of Sapphire

Leave a Reply

