Takeover of the Beanie

afterlight (8)

Recently I’ve noticed that the beanie seems to be popping up everywhere, whether it be in my high school hallway or the runways. Beanies are really becoming statement pieces, with all sorts of patterns, prints, and words sewn onto them. I personally became beanie obsessed last December when I visited an ice-cold Germany, and saw almost every girl (and guy!) wearing a different one. I bought one immediately, and since then can’t seem to get enough! Today I decided to comb the internet for you guys in search of numerous ones you can wear and accessorize through the rest of winter, and into spring. They’re especially great now, with all the dark winter clothing. I think that each and every one of them is adorable, and even included my favorite one, the one I’m wearing above!
Screen Shot 2014-01-10 at 6.17.08 PM
While I found #1 in an unlikely place (Amazon.com, $10.99) I thought I’d add it because it’s the perfect way to try out the bunny ears without dropping too much money. That, and it comes in lots of colors! #2 is another nice and affordable piece (Forever 21, $6.80). It allows you to color-block on your head, what could be better?? I added #3 for it’s bright pop of color, and the incredibly adorable fur ball on top (ASOS, $46.30). And #4 is just so cute! It has a kitten in the front, perfect for a day when you’re already wearing bright clothing (ASOS, $14.82). I realized after I had collected my beanies from the internet how similar #5 is to #4! However, I found #5 too fashionable to pass up. The letters are bold, and will certainly add something to any outfit (Nasty Gal, $48.00). And to add some patterns to the line up I found the super cute #6. This will certainly perk up a dark winter coat on a rainy day, and it’s on sale (ASOS, $8.33)!
Screen Shot 2014-01-10 at 9.26.23 PM
I needed to share a couple of beanies from Free People with you guys, because that’s where I got my favorite beanie from. First, I found a fuzzy leopard one that I adore (#7) . With I am aware I already have another leopard print in here, the texture just looked so comfortable, and it’s on sale ($19.95)! And #8 is my own, beloved beanie. It a super stretchy, huge cap, so I usually have to fold it over. However, it works both with hair up and hair down, and it ideal for traveling (I pull it over my forehead to avoid headaches). It fits well with almost everything ($19.95).
Screen Shot 2014-01-10 at 6.20.40 PM
I also decided to check out Brandy Melville for some beanies as well, and I found two that I really like! The first one (#9) is a perfect knit cap. It looks super comfy for rainy days in, or for wearing to class when you don’t want to mess with your hair ($20.00). The second one I found (#10) was just too “cool” (see what I did there? :D) to pass up. It’s a simple black, so it goes with nearly everything, but the embroidery on the back keeps it from getting boring ($22.00).

I really hope you enjoyed this post, thank you so much for reading! If you enjoyed this, be sure to either follow me on here, through my Bloglovin’, or through Twitter to keep up with my posts.

What new trend have you been seeing around? Do you wear beanies? Let me know! 🙂

Julia

In the photo above I am wearing:

Wildfox Sweater (no longer made, similar here)

Free People Beanie (link above)

Soto Boutique Necklace (in-store only)

10 thoughts on “Takeover of the Beanie

Leave a Reply

